815-801-3035 info@fornwil.org

The Freeport Community Foundation is now accepting nominations for both the Matthew A. Marvin Community Impact Award and the Craig Wilson Ecological Stewardship Award to be presented at the Bridges to the Future Awards Gala on August 3rd at The Muse on Cedar Creek.

The Matthew A. Marvin Community Impact Award is given each year to someone who, like Matt, knows the importance of serving your community to help make it better. This award recognizes an individual who has selflessly served the community with vision, humility, dedication and enthusiasm. Last year’s recipient was Denny Garkey of Little Cubs Field.

The Craig Wilson Ecological Stewardship Award recognizes an individual or organization that serves the Northwest Illinois community through innovations, education, and awareness in the fields of agriculture, ecology, and conservation. The awards namesake was a Freeport area resident well known for his devotion to agriculture and the out-of-doors, and whom in legacy continues to support the Foundation through The Craig Wilson Trust. Last year’s recipients were Karen and Steven Herdklotz of Hoo Haven Wildlife Rehabilitation & Education Center.

Nominations can be submitted online by June 1, 2023. Please visit www.freeportcf.org/gala to make your nomination. Contact Sarah Flashing-Clow at pr@freeportcf.org if you have any questions.