815-801-3035 info@fornwil.org

The Freeport Community Foundation announces nominations are open for the 2022 Matthew A. Marvin Community Impact Award.  This award honors an individual or nonprofit organization whose notable contributions to northwest Illinois set a high standard of quality and positive impact. In addition to the recognition, the recipient is awarded $1,000 to present to his/her non-profit 501(c) (3) charitable organization of choice.

Nominations are due at the Foundation office by May 13, 2022.  Click here for the nomination form.

Prior winners of the award: Matthew A. Marvin (2013), David A Steenrod (posthumously 2014), Alan Wenzel (2015), Bill Kloos (2016), Marjorie Phillips (2017),Teri Winter (2018), Edwin Curry (posthumously 2019), Melinda Hartman (2020) and co-honorees Bindy Lillge and Dr. Michael Perry for 2021.

Media Contact:

FCF: Michelle DeHaven, Executive Director – fcfdirector@freeportcommunityfoundation.org